Faculty & Board

Home » About West Nottingham Academy » Faculty & Board

Meet Our Team

Our faculty and staff are composed of subject matter experts, passionate educators, and global citizens. To learn more about our school’s philosophy and mission statement, click here.

Head of School



Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees, comprised of alumni, past parents, and community members, is to safeguard the mission of West Nottingham Academy. The Board develops policy and oversees the fiscal integrity of the school, while the Head of School is responsible for overall management. The Board of Trustees meets on a regular basis and has two annual meetings.

2021-22 Board of Trustees

  • Rehan Choudhry ’98, President
  • Josh Feinblum ’02, Vice President
  • Jeffrey Burge, Treasurer
  • N. Larry Durkin ’78, Secretary
  • Trish Cashman McGarvey
  • Harold “Chip” Brewer ’78
  • Paul R. Griffith (Parent ’89, ’92)
  • Matt Pestronk ’96
  • Dr. Heejung Raina Sim
  • John Weiss
  • William LaVan ’97

Associate Trustees

  • Stephen K. Nolan (parent ’11, ’12)
  • Mao-Lin Shen ’01

Emeritus Trustees

  • David H. Acox, Jr.
  • James A. Crothers II
  • George G. Heiney II ’63
  • Paul McIntyre ’92
  • John McMahon ’61
  • C.R. “Dick” Stevenson
  • Vince Watchorn

Opportunity awaits you at West Nottingham Academy!

Every day, in every activity, from the classroom to the playing fields, art studios, and club gatherings, students are exposed to a diverse community of learners from all walks of life.

WNA Icon


Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Staff Portal © 2022. West Nottingham Academy